School Board


  • Father Pat Cahill, Administrator
  • Michael Miller, Principal

School Board

The Asheville Catholic School Board makes recommendations to the school administrator in the areas of policies, marketing, development, technology, facilities and the financial operation of ACS.  It formulates strategic planning for ACS.  It also facilitates communication between ACS and local parishes.  The Board operates within the policies of the Bishop and Diocesan Board of Education for the Diocese for Charlotte.

 School Board Members

  • Father Pat Cahill, Administrator
  • Michael Miller, Principal
  • Karen Westmoreland, Director of Enrollment and Development
  • Jennifer Corbitt, Faculty Representative
  • Kyle Olinger, Chair
  • Greg Barr, Finance Chair
  • Beth Vo
  • Julie Fields
  • Kamela Zenteno
  • Jo Gibbs Landreth
  • Greg Mosher
  • Andy Hirt
  • Buster Brown
  • Bill Abernethy
  •  PFA Representative


  • Academics
  • Advancement
  • Facilities
  • Faculty Development, Recruitment and Retention
  • Finance
  • Parish Involvement